UEFA Futsal Cup draws today in Nyon

The 2014/15 UEFA Futsal Cup will be launched by the preliminary and main round draws today at the House of European Football in Nyon.

The pairings for these two rounds will take place today at 14.00 CET.

A total of 29 teams beginning in the preliminary round, which will be played from 26 to 31 August, will be drawn into five groups of four and three of three. Every group will contain one side each from the four seeding pots, ranked by coefficient, other than the three-team sections which will have one apiece from the top two tiers and one from either the third or fourth tier.

Maltese champions Balzan were put into pot 3 and will participate in the preliminary round of this competition.

Holders Barcelona are among the teams participating and were excused from the draw as they were put into November’s elite round along Kairat Almaty, Araz Naxcivan and Sporting Club de Portugal.

In total 29 clubs ranked from 21 to 49 will compete in the preliminary round with 16 more, ranked from 5 to 20 entering for the main round.

Preliminary round
Pot 1 – hosts

MNK Alumnus Zagreb (CRO, seeding position 1)
FC Grand Pro Varna (BUL)
MNK Centar Sarajevo (BIH)
Record Bielsko-Byala (POL)
Eden Futsal (IRL)
FSC Schwaz (AUT)
FC Agama Podgorica (MNE)

Pot 2 – seeding position 4
FC Talgrig Yerevan (ARM)
KF Flamurtari Vlorë (ALB)
FK Lokomotyvas Radviliškis (LTU)
Wrexham Futsal Club (WAL)
Gibraltar Scorpions FC (GIB)

Pot 3 – seeding position 3
FC Anzhi Tallin (EST)
Istanbul Üniversitesi SK (TUR)
FC Progress Chisinau (MDA)
Malmö City FC (SWE)
Perth Saltires (SCO)
Balzan FC (MLT)

Pot 4 – seeding position 2
Asa Ben Gurion (ISR)
København Futsal (DEN)
Uni Futsal Bulle (SUI)
FC Encamp (AND)
NAFI Stuttgart (GER)

Pot 5 – seeding position 1
Baku United FC (ENG)
MFC Stolitsa Minsk (BLR)
KMF Zelezarec Skopje (MKD)
FS Ilves Tampere (FIN)
Hovocubo (NED)

Main round
Pot 6 – hosts

KMF Ekonomac Kragujevac (SRB)
ISK Dina Moskva (RUS)
FK EP Chrudim (CZE)
FK Nikars Riga (LVA)
MVFC Berettjóújfalu (HUN)
KMN Kobarid (SVN)

Pot 7 – seeding position 4
Preliminary round winners Groups A to H

The last two of the eight to be drawn will be placed in seeding position 3 of first available groups

Pot 8 – seeding position 3
Vegakameratene (NOR)
Athina’90 (GRE)
FC Deva (ROU)

Pot 9 – seeding position 2
Luparense C/5 (ITA)
FC Lokomotiv Kharkiv (UKR)
Futsal Team Charleroi (BEL)
Sporting Club de Paris (FRA)

Pot 10 – seeding position 1
Inter FS (ESP)
Iberia Star Tbilisi (GEO)
Slov-Matic Bratislava (SVK)

Bye to elite round
FC Barcelona (ESP, holders)
Kairat Almaty (KAZ)
Araz Naxçivan (AZE)
Sporting Clube de Portugal (POR)