Swieqi United: Unity and Respect

2012 witnessed the successful participation of Swieqi United Futsal who began life in the Malta Futsal Second Division. Led by Paul Hyzler and Simon Gingell Littlejohn, the Futsal squad produced some great performances and ended up as the club’s most successful section.

The team placed in fourth position, and will be competing in the Premier Division in the coming season.

Swieqi will once again be under the guidance of Paul Hyzler and Simon Gingell Littlejohn. The team has retained the majority of last season’s players; however it has also been significantly strengthened with a number of new signings.

Our primary objectives are to instill team unity and respect, and certainly, battle to avoid relegation.





The team will be composed of:

Paul Hyzler (c)

Simon Gingell Littlejohn

Martin Calleja

Ilai Zammit Marmara

Peter Curmi

Steve Hyzler

Steve Diacono

Clayton Fenech

Steve Montanaro

Patrick Briscoe White

John Stivala

Karl Fenech Adami

Matt De Giorgio

Andrew Coleiro

Tobias Carlsson

Tuncay Kurtulus

Martin Sammut

Matthew Debono

Darran Aguis

Kurt Loporto

Kris Vella Petroni

Fredrik Johansson