Marlow names provisional squad for UEFA qualifiers

Futsal National Coach Mark Marlow named a provisional 18-man squad ahead of the forthcoming UEFA qualifiers to be played in Malta between the 13th and 18th January 2015.

The squad features new faces from the last international friendly tournament including Luxol keeper Adrian Attard, Andy Mangion, Darren Rapa, Giancarlo Sammut and Jason Gauci while Xavier Saliba is back in the national team formation.

The players selected by Marlow are:

Valletta: Matthew Mifsud; Melvin Borg; Xavier Saliba
Naxxar: Daniel Brincat; Andrea Farrugia
Luxol: Dale Camilleri; Matteo Desira Buttigieg; Adrian Attard
Hamrun: Jovica Milijic; Darren Rapa; Chris Cardona; Andy Mangion
Balzan: Nickol Del Re, Mark Zammit, Nicholas Farrugia, Giancarlo Sammut
Gzira: Luke Stivala
Lija: Jason Gauci.

Malta were paired in Group E of the UEFA Futsal EURO Preliminary Round alongside Latvia, England and Andorra.